Country star Luke Combs released his debut album in 2017 and has never left the spotlight since. With two Grammy nominations, two CMA Awards in 2020 and 13 consecutive number one hits on country radio, Combs’ talent and songwriting are never going unappreciated. Recently, The New York Times praised Luke Combs by calling him “one of country music’s biggest stars right now.” 

Combs has now released his third studio album Growin’ Up through River House and Colombia Nashville. The album is twelve tracks long and includes a collaboration with Grammy winning country star Miranda Lambert.

Growin’ Up Tracklist

1. Doin’ This
2. Any Given Friday Night
3. The Kind of Love We Make
4. On the Other Line
5. Outrunnin’ Your Memory feat. Miranda Lambert
6. Used To Wish I Was
7. Better Back When
8. Tomorrow Me
9. Ain’t Far From It
10. Call Me
11. Middle of Somewhere
12. Going, Going, Gone

The album’s opening track Doin’ This was released in November of 2021 after it was performed by Combs at the CMA Awards. The track went to number one on Billboard’s country charts in May 2022, setting up a successful reception for the album to be received by a month later. 

The Kind Of Love We Make was released just before the album and is currently following the steps of most of Combs’ past singles, and is sitting at the top of the country charts. 

The success of his album also comes at the same time as a huge life event for the singer, as Luke and his wife Nicole Hocking, who have been married since 2020, welcomed their first child on June 19th of this year – just five days before the day of his album release and just days after he performed to a crowd of tens of thousands of people at this year’s CMA festival in Nashville.

It has been a lifechanging year for Luke Combs and the star is hitting the road for a tour across North America in July through to December to celebrate the achievement of Growin’ Up

Listen to the full album below: 


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here