Rising singer songwriter, Maisie Peters has been teasing her fans with a debut album for the longest time. For a while, all we’ve had to go by is MP1. With no official title or release date we’ve truly been kept on our toes, but now the wait is finally over as Maisie has announced her debut album, You Signed Up For This will be landing 27th of August; giving us something to get excited for this summer. With this announcement, Maisie has also shared the exciting news of signing to Gingerbread Man Records, Ed Sheerans‘ record label.

Maisie has given us a string of releases with her own singles and also working on a soundtrack with James Bay. Check out Funeral below:

Over the years Maisie has worked tirelessly building a name for herself and has a huge amount to be proud of. Her natural flare for music shines through. Releasing hits such as Worst of You and John Hugh Movie alongside featuring on the Birds of Prey soundtrack, her debut album is one to mark in the calendar.

On July 2nd we’ll get another look into what we can expect from the album. Co-Written with Ed Sheeran and Steve Mac, Maisie will be releasing her latest single Psycho. With her music, Maisie elegantly delivers upbeat bops as well as songs that will leave you feeling like you can take on anything.

With an ever growing and dedicated fan base, this is just the beginning. Having huge support from fellow artists and fans alike, there’s no doubt every track on this album will have you hanging on for more. While we count down to yet more great music, you can check out the tracklist for the album below!

  1. You Signed Up For This
  2. I’m Trying (Not Friends)
  3. John Hughes Movie
  4. Outdoor Pool
  5. Love Him I Don’t
  6. Psycho
  7. Boy
  8. Hollow
  9. Villain
  10. Brooklyn
  11. Elvis Song
  12. Talking To Strangers
  13. Volcano
  14. Tough Act


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here