Presenting a live version of The Way I Am, is Pennsylvanian singer, songwriter, multi-instrumentalist, recording artist, record producer, and audio engineer Jacob Kulick, also known as KULICK. On creating the live version of The Way I Am, Kulick explains, “I wanted to film something as close as I could to feeling like a live show until we are back on the road with the whole band. I can’t wait to share it with you”.

Edited with the help of April Rose Gabrielli, the live version of The Way I Am was self filmed, mixed and recorded. Kulick continues, “everyone has something that makes them ‘the way they are’. Embrace it”. 

As the follow up to The Way I Am lyric video, the live version takes us behind the words, and provides an up close and personal view of Kulick’s vulnerability that can be seen in his eyes. 

Watch the lyric video for The Way I Am below:

Courtesy of ENCI RecordsThe Way I Am is one of nine tracks that features on his debut album Yelling in a Quiet Neighborhood, as released on October 16th, 2020. Alongside RopeTalking to the Ceiling and Just Be FriendsThe Way I Am is the fourth single to be taken from the album and can be listened to here.

KULICK – Yelling in a Quiet Neighborhood Tracklisting:

  1. Crawling
  2. Rope
  3. Just Be Friends
  4. Waiting for You
  5. Monster
  6. Fun!
  7. The Way I Am
  8. Lonely
  9. Talking to the Ceiling

Keep up to date with KULICK:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here