The Heavy Hours are Michael Marcagi (vocals), AJ Yorio (guitar), Jonathan Moon (bass) and Ian Malott (drums), one of the US’ finest new acts. They’ve just released their debut single Don’t Walk Away and even after hearing just this one track, we think they’re going to be quite big!

The band had been collaborating while in High School, but officially formed in 2018 and adopted their name from a line in William Butler Yeats’ Autobiographies.

Don’t Walk Away, the band’s debut single, was co-written by The Black KeysDan Auerbach and produced by Simone Felice. It’s a super infectious track that leaves us eager to hear more from these guys, they’re definitely ones to watch!

Watch the video for Don’t Walk Away:

Keep up to date with The Heavy Hours:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here