Just when we had abandoned all hope for 2020, Taylor Swift swoops in and drops her eighth studio album! 

Folklore, being released at midnight EST tonight, features 16 brand new songs and will be released with eight collectable covers, with The Lakes being released on the deluxe formats, which are available for one week only!

Taylor said that she has poured all of her “whims, dreams, fears and musings” into her eighth studio album and we can’t wait to hear it at Pop Sins.  

Despite having to record the whole record in isolation, Taylor still got to collaborate with artist Bon Iver and The National member Aaron Dessner, who both co-wrote a number of tracks on Folklore.

The timing of the release isn’t lost on Taylor, who says “I probably would’ve overthought when to release this music at the ‘perfect’ time, but the times we’re living in keep reminding me that nothing is guaranteed.”

Taylor will release a music video for first track, Cardigan, tonight, which she both wrote and directed. Taylor was quick to reassure her fans that the video shoot was overseen by a medical inspector to ensure the team’s safety.

The announcement was made today by Taylor on her social platforms.

We are SO excited to get our hands on Taylor’s new record!

You can pre-order it now at https://store.taylorswift.com


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here